10 Books I Want To Read Before 2015 Ends

I’ve decided to set a goal of 10 books I want to read before the year comes to a close. Among them, you’ll find works by Rainbow Rowell, and John Green (as well as a few unknown titles).

There are tons of books that I want to read, but I just don’t have the time to read them (or money to buy them). So I’ve decided to set a goal of ten specific books I want to finish by the end of the year.

Without further ado, here are the ten books I want to read before 2015 ends (in no specific order, of course).

#1. Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell

This book tells the story of two sixteen-year-old misfits who fall in love. Having read Fangirl and started Landline (both by this beautiful and wonderful author), I am really, really excited to read this! I’ve heard so many good things about this book, so I think it will be a great one.

#2. Looking For Alaska by John Green

So far, I’ve read The Fault In Our Stars and Paper Towns — before seeing the movies, mind you (though I haven’t quite seen the Paper Towns movie yet) — and I’ve loved them both. One of my friends said that Looking For Alaska is the best book he’s ever read, and I’ve heard so many other great responses to the book. So far, I’ve loved everything John Green (frankly, I’d read his grocery lists), so I have no doubt in my mind I’ll fall in love with this as well.

#3. Boy Band by Jacqueline E. Smith

As a person who writes a lot (a LOT) of fan fiction, I think this is something I’ll be very interested in. This book tells a story of a girl who’s kind of in love with her best friend… who happens to be a member of the biggest boy band on the planet. Naturally. Total cliché, but who doesn’t love a good cliché?

#4. We Were Liars by E. Lockhart

Alright, to be honest, I don’t know much about this book. I do know, however, that many people have loved it so I can infer I’ll love it too. Besides, the title alone was enough to lure me in when I first heard about the book. So despite knowing next to nothing about this novel, I can’t wait to read it!

#5. Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

If you’ve read Fangirl and you’ve been keeping up with Rainbow’s announcements, you know exactly what this book is about. In Fangirl, Cath is obsessed with the world of Simon Snow. Carry On brings that world back into the spotlight for all of the Fangirl fans who were left hungry for more (including myself!!). It doesn’t come out until October 6th, but I am so ready for it.

#6. All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

My sister is currently reading this book and according to how much she is fawning over it, I’d say this book is pretty good. I’ve heard quite a few good things about this book but honestly, I haven’t heard that much about it. I’ve read the stuff on the cover though, and it looks really interesting! I definitely want to read it.

#7. Graffiti Moon by Cath Crowley

So I just (literally just right now) discovered this book on Goodreads and it looks so so interesting. It’s about these four teenagers and it all (apparently) takes place in a period of twenty-four hours and the cover is really freakin’ cool and there’s no way in hell I’m ending 2015 without reading this book. Absolutely none.

#8. The Miseducation of Cameron Post by Emily M. Danforth

This book is about a girl by the name of Cameron Post who is kind of into chicks. After her parents die in a car accident, she has to move into a home with two conservative and/or traditional women (her aunt and grandmother) only to create a friendship with a girl she appears to fall in love with (if the Goodreads description is anything to go by). Then her aunt takes matters into her own hands. I want to read this book so freaking bad. No way am I going to not read it by the end of the year.

#9. The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight by Jennifer E. Smith

I’ve heard a lot about this book, so I’m pretty eager to read it! It’s a love story, if you couldn’t tell by the title and is apparently a pretty short read according to Goodreads reviewers of the books. Not everything I’ve heard about this book is good but there’s enough of it to make me give the book a chance! (Besides, the synopsis promises a British dude. I love British dudes. Who doesn’t love British dudes?)

#10. Never Eighteen by Megan Bostic

Here is another just-discovered novel I’ve come across on Goodreads. Austin Parker apparently has some terminal disease that he’s not going to be cured of any time soon, and he’s come to accept this. So he decides to embark on a journey to tie loose ends with people who’ve made an impact on his life. I’ve read The Fault In Our Stars (as well as seen the film), so I know to have Kleenex on hand while reading this. And as a person whose bloodline is streaked with cancer, I feel like this will hit very close to home. So I want to read it. I’m hoping it won’t disappoint!

So there you have it! These are ten books I want to read before the clock strikes midnight on December 31, 2015. I have no doubt that I can finish these before then. The only question is if I will. I’ll let you know soon enough.

Leave a Reply

